On February 22, 1969.


On February 22, 1969, “Deram” label released “Stonedhenge”, the second Ten Years After studio album.  It was recorded in September 1968, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • Alvin Lee– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Chick Churchill– organ, piano
  • Leo Lyons– bass, bow-bass, string bass, percussion
  • Ric Lee– drums, tympani
  • Simon Stable (credited as “Count Simon (Stable) de la Bedoyere”) – bongos
  • Mike Vernon– backing vocals
  • Roy Baker – sound effects
  • Martin Smith – train sound effects

Track listing

  1. Going to Try – Alvin Lee
  2. I Can’t Live Without Lydia – Chick Churchill
  3. Woman Trouble – Alvin Lee
  4. Skoobly-Oobly-Doobob – Alvin Lee
  5. Hear Me Calling – Alvin Lee
  6. A Sad Song – Alvin Lee
  7. Three Blind Mice – traditional, arr. by Ric Lee
  8. No Title – Alvin Lee
  9. Faro – Leo Lyons
  10. Speed Kills – Alvin Lee , Mike Vernon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.