On February 20, 1984.


On February 20, 1984, “Stiff” label released “Keep Moving”, the fifth Madness studio album.  It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley.


  • Suggs(Graham McPherson) – lead vocals
  • Mike Barson– keyboards, harmonica
  • Chris Foreman– guitar
  • Mark Bedford(Bedders) – bass guitar
  • Lee Thompson– saxophones
  • Dan Woodgate(Woody) – drums
  • Chas Smash (Cathal Smyth) – backing vocals, trumpet, lead vocals
  • Dave Wakeling, Ranking Roger– vocals
  • Afrodiziak– backing vocals
  • Luís Jardim– percussion
  • The TKO Horns: Dave Pleurs, Alan Whetton, Jim Patterson and Brian Maurice
  • String arrangements: David Bedford
  • Photography: Tony Duffy

Track listing:

  1. Keep Moving – Cathal Smyth, Chris Foreman, Graham McPherson
  2. Michael Caine – Cathal Smyth, Daniel Woodgate
  3. Turning Blue – Chris Foreman, Graham McPherson
  4. One Better Day – Graham McPherson
  5. March of the Gherkins – Lee Thompson, Michael Barson
  6. Waltz into Mischief – Cathal Smyth, Graham McPherson
  7. Brand New Beat – Lee Thompson, Michael Barson
  8. Victoria Gardens – Cathal Smyth, Michael Barson
  9. Samantha – Lee Thompson
  10. Time for Tea – Chris Foreman, Lee Thompson
  11. Prospects – Cathal Smyth, Graham McPherson
  12. Give Me a Reason – Cathal Smyth, Lee Thompson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.