On February 20, 1979.


On February 20, 1979, “Dark Horse” label released the self-titled, eight George Harrison studio album.  It was recorded March – November 1978, at “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by Russ Tilelman and George Harrison. The album included  “Blow Away” and “Not Guilty”, songs  that Harrison originally recorded in 1968 for the Beatles’ “White Album”.


  • George Harrison– lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass
  • Neil Larsen – keyboards, Minimoog
  • Steve Winwood – polymoog, harmonium, Minimoog, backing vocals
  • Eric Clapton – guitar
  • Willie Weeks – bass
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Emil Richards– marimba
  • Gayle Levant – harp
  • Gary Wright– oberheim
  • Del Newman – string and horn arrangements
  • Mike Salisbury – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Love Comes to Everyone
  2. Not Guilty
  3. Here Comes the Moon
  4. Soft-Hearted Hana
  5. Blow Away
  6. Faster
  7. Dark Sweet Lady
  8. Your Love Is Forever
  9. Soft Touch
  10. If You Believe – George Harrison, Gary Wright

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.