On February 8,1993.

Wandering spirit

On February 8, 1993, “Atlantic” label released “Wandering Spirit”, the third Mick Jagger solo album. “Wandering Spirit” was recorded from February to September 1992, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mick Jagger and Rick Rubin.


  • Mick Jagger– lead vocals, guitar, clavinet, harmonica, percussion
  • Lenny Kravitz– vocals
  • Brendan O’Brien– guitar
  • Jay Dee Maness – pedal steel guitar
  • Jimmy Rip– guitar, percussion
  • Frank Simes– guitar
  • Benmont Tench– piano, organ
  • Billy Preston– piano, organ, clavinet
  • David Bianco – Moog synthesizer
  • Doug Wimbish– bass guitar
  • John Pierce – bass guitar
  • Flea– bass guitar
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Curt Bisquera– drums
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • Matt Clifford – virginal, harpsichord, conductor, string arrangements
  • Courtney Pine– saxophone
  • Robin McKidd – fiddle
  • Lynn Davis– backing vocals
  • Jean McClain – backing vocals
  • Pamela Quinlan – backing vocals
  • Jeff Pescetto – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Wired All Night – Mick Jagger
  2. Sweet Thing – Mick Jagger
  3. Out of Focus – Mick Jagger
  4. Don’t Tear Me Up – Mick Jagger
  5. Put Me in the Trash – Mick Jagger and Jimmy Rip
  6. Use Me – Bill Withers
  7. Evening Gown – Mick Jagger
  8. Mother of a Man – Mick Jagger
  9. Think – Lowman Pauling
  10. Wandering Spirit – Mick Jagger and Jimmy Rip
  11. Hang On to Me Tonight – Mick Jagger
  12. I’ve Been Lonely for So Long – Posie Knight and Jerry Weaver
  13. Angel in My Heart – Mick Jagger
  14. Handsome Molly (traditional) – Mick Jagger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.