On February 7, 1984.


On February 7, 1984, “Arista” label released “Ammonia Avenue”, the seventh Alan Parsons Project album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Abbey Road Studios”, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons– keyboards, programming, vocals
  • Ian Bairnson– acoustic guitar, guitar, electric guitar
  • Colin Blunstone– vocals
  • Mel Collins– synthesizer, saxophone
  • Stuart Elliott– percussion, drum
  • David Paton– bass, guitar, vocals
  • Chris Rainbow– vocals
  • Eric Woolfson– keyboards, vocals
  • Lenny Zakatek– vocals
  • Ken Zidar- bass, vocals
  • The Philharmonia Orchestra leader – Christopher Warren-Green
  • Storm Thorgerson- album cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson.

  1. Prime Time
  2. Let Me Go Home
  3. One Good Reason
  4. Since the Last Goodbye
  5. Don’t Answer Me
  6. Dancing on a Highwire
  7. You Don’t Believe
  8. Pipeline
  9. Ammonia Avenue



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.