On February 3, 2003.


On February 3, 2003, “Mute” label released “Nocturama”, the twelfth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album.  It was recorded in March 2002, and was produced by Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Blixa Bargeld, Thomas Wydler, Martyn P.Casey, Jim Sclavunos  and Nick Launay.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, Hammond
  • Mick Harvey– guitar, backing vocals, organ, acoustic guitar, bass, bongos , triangle
  • Blixa Bargeld– pedal steel guitar, guitar, backing vocals, inexplicable guitar, gated guitar
  • Thomas Wydler– drums, brush snare, shaker
  • Martyn P. Casey– bass
  • Jim Sclavunos– drums, backing vocals, percussion, tambourine
  • Warren Ellis– violin
  • Conway Savage– backing vocals
  • Chris Bailey– chorus vocals
  • Johnny Turnbull– backing vocals
  • Norman Watt-Roy– backing vocals
  • Mickey Gallagher– backing vocals
  • Chas Jankel– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave.

  1. Wonderful Life
  2. He Wants You
  3. Right Out of Your Hand
  4. Bring It On
  5. Dead Man in My Bed
  6. Still in Love
  7. There Is a Town
  8. Rock of Gibraltar
  9. She Passed by My Window
  10. Babe, I’m on Fire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.