On February 2, 1976.

A Trick of the Trail

On February 2, 1976, “Charisma” label released “A Trick of the Tail”, the seventh Genesis studio album.  it was recorded October – November 1975, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by David Hentschel, Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks, Phil Collins and Steve Hackett. This was the first album to feature drummer Phil Collins as lead vocalist following the departure of Peter Gabriel.


  • Mike Rutherford– 12-string guitar, bass, bass pedals
  • Tony Banks– pianos, synthesizers, organ, Mellotron, 12-string guitar, backing vocals
  • Phil Collins- drums, percussion, lead and backing vocals
  • Steve Hackett– electric guitar, 12-string guitars
  • Hipgnosis– sleeve design
  • Colin Elgie– sleeve design

Track listing:

  1. Dance on a Volcano – Mike Rutherford,Tony Banks, Steve Hackett, Phil Collins
  2. Entangled – Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks
  3. Squonk – Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks
  4. Mad Mad Moon – Tony Banks
  5. Robbery, Assault and Battery – Tony Banks, Phil Collins
  6. Ripples – Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks
  7. A Trick of the Tail – Tony Banks
  8. Los Endos – Phil Collins, Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.