On February 2, 1988.

I'm_Your_Man_-_Leonard_Cohen (1)

On February 2, 1988, “Columbia” label released “I’m Your Man”, the eighth Leonard Cohen studio album. It was recorded August – November 1987, at the “Studio Tempo” in Montréal and “Rock Steady” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Leonard Cohen, Roscoe Beck, Jean-Michel Reusser and Michel Robidoux.  Pitchfork Media ranked the album at number 51 on its list “100 Best Albums of the 1980s”; “Slant” magazine listed the album at number 29 on its list of “Best Albums of the 1980s”.


  • Leonard Cohen: keyboards, vocals
  • Jude Johnson: vocals
  • Anjani Thomas: vocals
  • Jennifer Warnes: vocals
  • Mayel Assouly: backing vocals
  • Evelyine Hebey: backing vocals
  • Elisabeth Valletti: backing vocals
  • Jeff Fisher: keyboards
  • Bob Stanley: guitar
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow: pedal steel guitar
  • Peter Kisilenko: bass
  • Tom Brechtlein: drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta: drums
  • Lenny Castro: percussion
  • Michel Robidoux: drums, keyboards
  • John Bilezikjian:oud
  • Richard Beaudet: saxophone
  • Raffi Hakopian: violin

 Track listing:

All tracks by Leonard Cohen except where noted.

  1. First We Take Manhattan
  2. Ain’t No Cure for Love
  3. Everybody Knows – Leonard Cohen, Sharon Robinson
  4. I’m Your Man
  5. Take This Waltz – Leonard Cohen, Federico Garcia Lorca
  6. Jazz Police – Leonard Cohen, Jeff Fisher
  7. I Can’t Forget
  8. Tower of Song



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.