On January 29, 2007.

Klaxons-Myths Of The Near Future

On January 29, 2007, “Polydor” label released “Myths of the Near Future”, the debut Klaxons album. It was recorded in 2006 at “Battle” in Essex, and was produced by James Ford. The album won the “Mercury Prize” in 2007.


  • Simon Taylor – vocals, guitar, artwork
  • James Righton – vocals, keyboards
  • Jamie Reynolds – vocals, bass, artwork
  • James Ford – drums
  • Jimmy Robertson – enginner

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Taylor, James Righton, Jamie Reynolds and James Ford, except where noted.

  1. Two Receivers
  2. Atlantis to Interzone
  3. Golden Skans
  4. Totem on the Timeline
  5. As Above, So Below
  6. Isle of Her
  7. Gravity’s Rainbow
  8. Forgotten Works
  9. Magick
  10. It’s Not Over Yet – Rob Davies, Paul Oakenfold, Michael Wyzgowski
  11. Four Horsmen of 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.