On January 29, 2002.


On January 29, 2002, “Elektra” label released “Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence”, the sixth Dream Theater” studio album. It was recorded in 2001, at the “Bear Tracks Studios” in New York, and was produced by Mike Portnoy and John Petrucci.


  • James LaBrie– lead vocals
  • John Petrucci– guitar, background vocals, production
  • Jordan Rudess– keyboard
  • John Myung– bass
  • Mike Portnoy– drums, backing vocals, co-lead vocals

Track listing:

All music by John Petrucci, John Myung, Jordan Rudess and Mike Portnoy.

  1. The Glass Prison – lyrics by Mike Portnoy
  • “I. Reflection”
  • “II. Restoration”
  • “III. Revelation”
  1. Blind Faith – lyrics by James LaBrie
  2. Misunderstood – lyrics by John Petrucci
  3. The Great Debate – lyrics by John Petrucci
  4. Disappear – lyrics by James LaBrie



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.