On January 26, 1970.

Chicago Album

On January 26, 1979, “Columbia” label released “Chicago”, known as  “Chicago II”, the second Chicago studio album.  It was recorded in 1969, at the “Columbia Recording Studios” in New York and Hollywood, and was produced by James William Guercio.


  • Peter Cetera– bass, lead & backing vocals
  • Terry Kath– electric & acoustic guitars, lead & backing vocals
  • Robert Lamm– piano, Hammond organ, Hohner Pianet, lead & backing vocals
  • Lee Loughnane– trumpet, flugelhorn, background vocals
  • James Pankow– trombone, brass arrangements
  • Walter Parazaider– saxophones, flute, clarinet, background vocals
  • Danny Seraphine– drums, percussion
  • Peter Matz– orchestrations, co-arrangements
  • Nick Fasciano – cover art
  • John Berg – cover design
  • Herb Greene – photography

Track listing:

  1. Movin’ In – James Pankow
  2. The Road – Terry Kath
  3. Poem for the People – Robert Lamm
  4. In the Country – Terry Kath
  5. Wake Up Sunshine – Robert Lamm
  6. Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon
  • Make Me Smile
  • So Much to Say, So Much to Give
  • Anxiety’s Moment
  • West Virginia Fantasies
  • Colour My World
  • To Be Free
  • Now More Than Ever



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.