On January 24, 2005.

Migration mercury rev

On January 24, 2005, “V2 Records” label released “The Secret Migration”, the sixth Mercury Rev album.  It was recorded in 2004, at the “Six Hours Studios”, Tarbox Observatory, and was produced by Dave Fridmann, Jonathan Donahue, Sean Mackowiak, Carlos Anthony Molina and Jason Miranda.


  • Jonathan Donahue – vocals, guitar
  • Sean “Grasshopper” Mackowiak – guitar, keyboards, clarinet, tettix wave accumulator
  • Carlos Anthony Molina – bass
  • Jason Miranda – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonathan Donahue, Sean Mackowiak, Jason Miranda and Carlos Anthony Molina.

  1. Secret for a Song
  2. Across Yer Ocean
  3. Diamonds
  4. Black Forest (Lorelei)
  5. Vermillion
  6. In the Wilderness
  7. In a Funny Way
  8. My Love
  9. Moving On
  10. The Climbing Rose
  11. Arise
  12. First-Time Mother’s Joy (Flying)
  13. Down Poured the Heavens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.