On January 23, 2006.


On January 23, 2006, “Parlaphone” label released “Keys to the World”, the third Richard Ashcroft studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at the “State of the Ark”, and was produced by Chris Potter and Richard Ashcroft.

All tracks by Richard Ashcroft, except where noted.

  1. Why Not Nothing?
  2. Music Is Power – Richard Ashcroft, Curtis Mayfield
  3. Break the Night with Colour
  4. Words Just Get in the Way
  5. Keys to the World
  6. Sweet Brother Malcolm
  7. Cry Til the Morning
  8. Why Do Lovers?
  9. Simple Song
  10. World Keeps Turning



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.