On January 23, 1995.


On January 23, 1995, “Young God” label released “The Great Annihilator”, the ninth Swans studio album. It was recorded February 1993 – June 1994, and was produced by Michael Gira.


  • Michael Gira– sounds, vocals, guitars
  • Jarboe– backing vocals, organ, vocals, keyboards, sounds
  • Bill Rieflin– drums, sounds, percussion, guitars, loops
  • Algis Kizys– bass
  • Norman Westberg– electric guitar
  • Clinton Steele – guitars
  • Ted Parsons– drums
  • Martin Atkins – hand drums
  • Nicky Skopelitis – guitar
  • John Sarfell – piano
  • Larry Seven – double bass

All tracks by Michael Gira, except where noted.

  1. In
  2. I Am the Sun
  3. She Lives
  4. Celebrity Lifestyle
  5. Mother / Father
  6. Blood Promise
  7. Mind / Body / Light / Sound
  8. My Buried Child – lyrics Michael Gira, music Michael Gira, Jarboe
  9. Warm
  10. Alcohol the Seed
  11. Killing for Company
  12. Mother’s Milk
  13. Where Does a Body End?
  14. Telepathy
  15. The Great Annihilator
  16. Out – Michael Gira, Jarboe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.