On January 23, 1970.


On January 23, 1970, “Reprise” label released “A Song for Me”, the third Family studio album. It was recorded in 1969 at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Roger Chapman, John Whitney, John Weider, John Palmer and Robert Townsend.


  • Roger Chapman– vocals, percussion
  • John “Charlie” Whitney– guitars, banjo, organ
  • John Weider– guitars, violin, dobro
  • John “Poli” Palmer– vibes, piano, flute
  • Robert Townsend– drums, percussion, harp

Track listing:

All tracks by John “Charlie” Whitney and Roger Chapman, except where noted.

  1. Drowned in Wine
  2. Some Poor Soul
  3. Love is a Sleeper
  4. Stop for the Traffic – Through the Heart of Me
  5. Wheels – John “Charlie” Whitney, Roger Chapman, Rick Grech
  6. Song for Sinking Lovers
  7. Hey – Let It Rock
  8. The Cat and the Rat
  9. 93’s O.K. J – John “Charlie” Whitney, John Weider
  10. A Song for Me – John “Charlie” Whitney,Roger Chapman, John Weider, Rob Townsend



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.