On January 16, 1972.


On January 16, 1972, “Columbia” label released the self titled, debut Blue Öyster Cult album.  It was recorded July – October 1971, at the “The Warehouse” and “CBS Studios” in New York, and was produce by  Murray Krugman, Sandy Pearlman and David Lucas.


  • Eric Bloom– lead vocals, stun guitar, keyboards
  • Albert Bouchard– lead vocals, drums
  • Joe Bouchard– lead vocals, bass
  • Allen Lanier– rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser– lead guitar, lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Transmaniacon MC – Sandy Pearlman, Albert Bouchard, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, Eric Bloom
  2. I’m on the Lamb but I Ain’t No Sheep – Sandy Pearlman, Albert Bouchard
  3. Then Came the Last Days of May – Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser
  4. Stairway to the Stars – Richard Meltzer, Albert Bouchard, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser
  5. Before the Kiss, a Redcap – Allen Lanier, Sandy Pearlman, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser
  6. Screams – Joe Bouchard
  7. She’s as Beautiful as a Foot – Richard Meltzer, Allen Bouchard, Allen Lanier
  8. Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll – Sandy Pearlman, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, Allen Bouchard
  9. Workshop of the Telescopes – Sandy Pearlman, Allen Bouchard, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, Allen Lanier, Albert.Bouchard, Eric Bloom
  10. Redeemed – Sandy Pearlman, Harry Farcas, Albert Bouchard, Allen Lanier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.