On January 16, 1971.


On January 16, 1971, “London” label released “ZZ Top’s First Album”, the debut ZZ Top studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at the “Robin Hood Studios” in Texas, and was produced by Bill Ham (band’s manager).


  • Billy Gibbons– guitar, vocals
  • Dusty Hill– bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, lead vocal, co-lead vocal
  • Frank Beard– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. (Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree – Billy Gibbons
  2. Brown Sugar – Billy Gibbons
  3. Squank – Billy Gibbons,Dusty Hill, Bill Ham
  4. Goin’ Down to Mexico – Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill, Bill Ham
  5. Old Man – Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill, Frank Beard
  6. Neighbor, Neighbor – Billy Gibbons
  7. Certified Blues – Billy Gibbons, Frank Beard and Bill Ham
  8. Bedroom Thang – Billy Gibbons
  9. Just Got Back from Baby’s – Billy Gibbons, Bill Ham
  10. Backdoor Love Affair – Billy Gibbons, Bill Ham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.