On January 15, 1990.


On January 15, 1990, “Rough Trade” label released “Reading, Writing and Arithmetic”, the Sundays debut album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, and was produced by Harriet Wheeler, David Gavurin, Paul Brindley, Patrick Hannah, Lindsay Jamieson and Ray Shulman.


  • Harriet Wheeler — vocals
  • David Gavurin — guitar
  • Paul Brindley — bass
  • Patrick Hannan — drums
  • Lindsay Jamieson — tambourine

Track listing:

All tracks by David Gavurin and Harriet Wheeler.

  1. Skin & Bones
  2. Here’s Where the Story Ends
  3. Can’t Be Sure
  4. I Won
  5. Hideous Towns
  6. You’re Not the Only One I Know
  7. A Certain Someone
  8. I Kicked a Boy
  9. My Finest Hour
  10. Joy



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.