On January 10, 1989.

Lou Reed - New York

On January 10, 1989, “Sire” label released “New York”, the fifteenth Lou Reed solo album. It was recorded May – October 1988, at the “Media Sound, Studio B” in New York, and was produced by Fred Maher and Lou Reed.


  • Lou Reed – vocals, guitar, background vocals
  • Mike Rathke– guitar
  • Rob Wasserman– upright six-string bass
  • Fred Maher– drums; bass
  • Maureen Tucker– percussion
  • Dion DiMucci– background vocals
  • Jeffrey Lesser – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed except where noted.

  1. Romeo Had Juliette
  2. Halloween Parade
  3. Dirty Blvd.
  4. Endless Cycle
  5. There Is No Time
  6. Last Great American Whale
  7. Beginning of a Great Adventure – Lou Reed, Mike Rathke
  8. Busload of Faith
  9. Sick of You
  10. Hold On
  11. Good Evening Mr. Waldheim
  12. Xmas in February
  13. Strawman
  14. Dime Store Mystery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.