On December 31, 1980.


On December 31, 1980, “Island” label released “Arc of a Diver”, the second Steve Winwood studio album. It was recorded in 1980 at the “Netherturkdonic Studios” in Gloucestershire, and was produced by Steve Winwood.


  • Steve Winwood– lead and backing vocals,, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, bass, drums, percussion, drum machines, keyboards, synthesizers, organ
  • Tony Wright – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Winwood and Will Jennings except where noted.

  1. While You See a Chance
  2. Arc of a Diver – Steve Winwood, Vivian Stanshall
  3. Second-Hand Woman – Steve Winwood, George Fleming
  4. Slowdown Sundown
  5. Spanish Dancer
  6. Night Train
  7. Dust – Steve Winwood, George Fleming


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.