On December 11, 1989.


On December 11, 1989, “Virgin” label released “Monty Python Sings”,album of comedy songs by the Monty Python’s. The album was released in memory of Graham Chapman.


  • Graham Chapman
  • John Cleese
  • Terry Gilliam
  • Eric Idle
  • Terry Jones
  • Michael Palin
  • Sonia Jones
  • Fred Tomlinson
  • John Du Prez
  • Neil Innes
  • Dave Howman
  • George Harrison
  • Andre Jacquemin
  • John Gould
  • John Altman
  • Mike McNaught
  • James Saunders
  • Kath James

Track listing:

  1. Always Look on the Bright Side of Life
  2. Sit on My Face
  3. Lumberjack Song
  4. Penis Song (Not the Noel Coward Song)
  5. Oliver Cromwell
  6. Money Song
  7. Accountancy Shanty
  8. Finland
  9. Medical Love Song
  10. I’m So Worried
  11. Every Sperm Is Sacred
  12. Never Be Rude to an Arab
  13. I Like Chinese
  14. Eric the Half-a-Bee
  15. Brian Song
  16. Bruces’ Philosophers Song (Bruces’ Song)
  17. The Meaning of Life
  18. Knights of the Round Table (Camelot Song)
  19. All Things Dull and Ugly
  20. Decomposing Composers
  21. Henry Kissinger
  22. I’ve Got Two Legs
  23. Christmas in Heaven
  24. Galaxy Song
  25. Spam Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.