On November 26, 1971.


On November 26, 1971, “Atlantic” label released “Fragile”, the fourth Yes studio album.  It was recorded in September 1971, at the “Advison Studios” in London, and was produced by Eddy Offord, Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Bill Bruford and Rick Wakeman.  The album was certified 2 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Jon Anderson – lead and backing vocals
  • Steve Howe – acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
  • Rick Wakeman– Hammond organ, grand piano, Mellotron, Minimoog
  • Chris Squire– bass guitars, electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Bill Bruford– drums, percussion
  • Roger Dean – design, photography
  • David Wright – photography

Track listing:

  1. Roundabout – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe
  2. Cans and Brahms – Johannes Brahms, arranged by Rick Wakeman
  3. We Have Heaven – Jon Anderson
  4. South Side of the Sky – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire
  5. Five Per Cent for Nothing – Bill Bruford
  6. Long Distance Runaround – Jon Anderson
  7. The Fish – Chris Squire
  8. Mood for a Day – Steve Howe
  9. Heart of the Sunrise – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Bill Bruford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.