On November 21, 1969.

To Our Childrens childrens children

On November 21, 1969, “Treshold Records” released “To Our Children’s Children’s Children”, the fifth Moody Blues album.  It was recorded May – September 1969, at the “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Clarke.


  • Justin Hayward– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, sitar
  • Mike Pinder– vocals, Mellotron, piano, Hammond organ, acoustic guitar, celesta, double bass
  • Ray Thomas– vocals, flute, tambourine, bass flute, oboe
  • John Lodge– vocals, bass guitar, harp, acoustic guitar
  • Graeme Edge– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Higher and Higher – Graeme Edge
  2. Eyes of a Child I – John Lodge
  3. Floating – Ray Thomas
  4. Eyes of a Child II – John Lodge
  5. I Never Thought I’d Live to Be a Hundred – Justin Hayward
  6. Beyond – Graeme Edge
  7. Out and In – Mike Pinder, John Lodge
  8. Gypsy (Of a Strange and Distant Time) – Justin Hayward
  9. Eternity Road – Ray Thomas
  10. Candle of Life – John Lodge
  11. Sun Is Still Shining – Mike Pinder
  12. I Never Thought I’d Live to Be a Million – Justin Hayward
  13. Watching and Waiting – Justin Hayward, Ray Thomas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.