On November 10, 1978.


On November 10, 1978, “EMI” label released “Lionheart”, the second Kate Bush studio album.  It was recorded July to September 1978, and was produced by Andrew Powell.


  • Kate Bush – lead and harmony vocals, piano, keyboards, recorder, arranger, assistant producer
  • Ian Bairnson – vocals, acoustic, rhythm and electric guitar
  • Brian Bath – guitar
  • Paddy Bush – vocals and harmony vocals, harmonica, mandolin, pan flute, slide guitar, mandocello, pan pipes
  • Andrew Powell- keyboards
  • Richard Harvey – vocals, recorder
  • Duncan Mackay- synthesizer, keyboards, Fender Rhodes
  • Francis Monkman- harpsichord, keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Del Palmer- vocals, bass
  • David Paton- bass
  • Stuart Elliot- percussion, drums
  • Charlie Morgan– drums
  • David Katz – violin, orchestra contractor

Track listing

All tracks by Kate Bush, except where noted.

  1. Symphony in Blue
  2. In Search of Petar Pan – music by Kate Bush and incorporates “When You Wish Upon a Star” lyrics by Ned Washington and music by Leigh Harline
  3. Wow
  4. Don’t Push Your Foot on the Heartbroken
  5. Oh England My Lionheart
  6. Fullhouse
  7. In the Warm Room
  8. Kashka From Baghdad
  9. Coffee Homeground
  10. Hammer Horror

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.