On November 10, 1978.


On November 10, 1978, “EMI” label released “Jazz”, the seventh Queen studio album.  It was recorded July – October 1978, at the “Mountain Studios” in Montreux and “Super Bear Studios” in Berre-les-Alpes, and was produced by Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon and Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Freddie Mercury – lead and backing vocals, piano, bicycle bells
  • Brian May – lead and backing vocals, guitar, piano, bicycle bells
  • John Deacon – bass guitar, bicycle bells
  • Roger Taylor – lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion, guitar, bass, bicycle bells

Track listing:

  1. Mustapha – Freddie Mercury
  2. Fat Bottomed Girls – Brian May
  3. Jealousy – Freddie Mercury
  4. Bicycle Race – Freddie Mercury
  5. If You Can’t Beat Them – John Deacon
  6. Let Me Entertain You – Freddie Mercury
  7. Dead on Time – Brian May
  8. In Only Seven Days – John Deacon
  9. Dreamer’s Ball – Brian May
  10. Fun It – Roger Taylor
  11. Leaving Home Ain’t Easy – Brian May
  12. Don’t Stop Me Now – Freddie Mercury
  13. More of That Jazz – Roger Taylor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.