On October 19, 1987.


On October 19, 1987, “WEA” label released “Kick”, the sixth INXS studio album.  It was recorded 1986–1987, at the “Rhinoceros Recordings” in Sydney, and “Studio De La Grande Armée” in Paris, and was produced by Chris Thomas. This is band’s commercially most successful album and is certified 6 x Platinum in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Michael Hutchence– lead vocals
  • Tim Farriss– guitar
  • Kirk Pengilly– vocals, guitar, saxophone
  • Andrew Farriss– keyboards, guitar
  • Garry Gary Beers– bass guitar
  • Jon Farriss– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Farriss and Michael Hutchence, except where noted.

  1. Guns in the Sky – Michael Hutchence
  2. New Sensation
  3. Devil Inside
  4. Need You Tonight
  5. Mediate – Andrew Farris
  6. The Loved One – Ian Clyne, Gerry Humphreys, Rob Lovett
  7. Wild life
  8. Never Tear Us Apart
  9. Mystify
  10. Kick
  11. Calling All Nations
  12. Tiny Daggers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.