On October 16, 1989.


On October 16, 1989, “A&M” label released “Hats”, the second Blue Nile studio album.  It was recorded in 1989, at the “Castlesound Studios”, in East Lothian,Scotland, and was produced by Robert Bell, Paul Buchanan and Paul Joseph Moore.


  • Robert Bell – bass, synthesizers
  • Paul Buchanan – guitar, synthesizers, vocals
  • Paul Joseph Moore – keyboards, synthesizers

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Buchanan.

  1. Over the Hillside
  2. The Downtown Lights
  3. Let’s Go Out Tonight
  4. Headlights on the Parade
  5. From a Late Night Train
  6. Seven A.M.
  7. Saturday Night




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.