On October 16, 1974.

Its Only Rock n Roll

On October 16, 1974, “Rolling Stones Records” label released “It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll” , the twelfth Rolling Stones studio album. It was recorded November – December 1972; November 1973; January – May 1974, and was produced by The Glimmer Twins. The album marked the 10th anniversary of the band’s debut album and was the last Rolling Stones album with Mick Taylor.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals; guitar; electric guitar
  • Keith Richards– electric and acoustic guitar, backing vocals; bass
  • Mick Taylor– electric, acoustic, twelve–string acoustic and slide guitar, backing vocals; synthesizer, congas; bass
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar; synthesizer
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Billy Preston– piano, clavinet, organ
  • Ian Stewart– piano
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Blue Magic– backing vocals
  • Charlie Jolly – tabla
  • Ed Leach – cowbell
  • Kenney Jones– drums
  • Willie Weeks– bass guitar
  • David Bowie– backing vocals
  • Ronnie Wood– twelve–string acoustic guitar, backing vocals

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. If You Can’t Rock Me
  2. Ain’t Too Proud to Beg – Norman Whitfield, Eddie Holland
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Till the Next Goodbye
  5. Time Waits for No One
  6. Luxury
  7. Dance Little Sister
  8. If You Really Want to Be My Friend
  9. Short and Curlies
  10. Fingerprint File



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.