On October 10, 1966.

Parsley Sage Rosemary and Thyme

On October 10, 1966, “Columbia” label released “Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme”, the third Simon & Garfunkel studio album. It was recorded December 1965–August 1966 and was produced by Bob Johnston. “Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme” was a breakthrough in Simon and Garfunkel’s career and was certified 3 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Paul Simon– vocals, guitar
  • Art Garfunkel– vocals, piano
  • Hal Blaine– drums
  • Joe South– guitar
  • Carol Kaye– bass guitar
  • John Meszar – harpsichord
  • Eugene Wright– bass guitar
  • Joe Morello– drums
  • Charlie O’Donnell– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Simon except where noted.

  1. Scarborough Fair/Canticle – traditional, arranged by Paul Simon, Art Garfunkel
  2. Patterns
  3. Cloudy – Paul Simon, Bruce Woodley
  4. Homeward Bound
  5. The Big bright Green Pleasure Machine
  6. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
  7. The Dangling Conversation
  8. Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall
  9. A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara’d into Submission)
  10. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  11. A Poem on the Underground Wall
  12. 7 O’Clock News/Silent Night – Josef Mohr, Franz Gruber

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.