On October 6, 1972.


On October 6, 1972, “Charisma” label released “Foxtrot”, the fourth Genesis studio album. It was recorded August – September 1972, at the “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Dave Hitchcock, Tony Banks,  Steve Hackett, Phil Collins, Michael Rutherford and Peter Gabriel.


  • Peter Gabriel– lead vocal, flute, bass drum, tambourine, oboe
  • Steve Hackett– electric guitar, 6 string guitar, 12 string guitar
  • Tony Banks– vocal, organ, Mellotron, piano, electric piano, 12 string guitar
  • Michael Rutherford– vocal, bass guitar, bass pedals, cello, 12 string guitar
  • Phil Collins– vocal, drums, assorted percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, and Mike Rutherford.

  1. Watcher of the Skies
  2. Time Table
  3. Get’ Em Out by Friday
  4. Can-Utility and the Coastliners
  5. Horizons
  6. Supper’s Ready
  • Lover’s Leap
  • The Guaranteed Eternal Sanctuary Man
  • Ikhnaton and Itsacon and Their Band of Merry Men
  • How Dare I Be So Beautiful?
  • Willow Farm
  • Apocalypse in 9/8 (Co-Starring the Delicious Talents of Gabble Ratchet)
  • As Sure As Eggs Is Eggs (Aching Men’s Feet)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.