On March 31, 1976.

Led Zeppelin - Presence

On March 31, 1976, “Swan Song Records” label released “Presence”, the seventh Led Zeppelin studio album, The album material was written and recorded in period when Robert Plant was recuperating from the injuries he had sustained the previous year in a car accident. It was recorded November–December 1975 in “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Jimmy Page. The album cover and inside sleeve was created by “Hipgnosis”. Together with the outtake album “Coda”,  “Presence” is the slowest selling Led Zeppelin album.


  • John Bonham– drums, percussion
  • John Paul Jones– four and eight-string bass guitars
  • Jimmy Page– guitars
  • Robert Plant– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Barry Diament – mastering
  • Peter Grant– executive producer
  • Jeremy Gee – tape engineering
  • George Hardie– sleeve design
  • Keith Harwood– engineering, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page and Robert Plant, except where noted.

  1. Achilles Last Stand
  2. For Your Life
  3. Royal Orleans – John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page, Robert Plant.
  4. Nobody’s Fault but Mine
  5. Candy Store Rock
  6. Hots on for Nowhere
  7. Tea for One

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.