On September 01, 1979.


U2 12

On September 01, 1979, U2 released their first record “Three” also known as “U2-3”. The three-song EP recorded was produced by Bono Vox, The Edge, Larry Mullen, Adam Clayton and Chas de Whalley, and was available only in Ireland when released. Only 1000 copies were pressed in both 7” and 12” format.

EP track list:

  1. Out of control
  2. Stories for boys
  3. Boy-girl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.