Tag Archives: I Walk Alone

On February 22, 2019.

On February 22, 2019, “Warner Bros” label released “This Land”, the third Gary Clark Jr. studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Arlyn Studios”, and was produced by Gary Clark Jr. ,Jacob Sciba, Joseph Angel, Lab Ox, Scooter Weintraub and Mike Elizondo. At the 2020 “Grammy Awards” it won “Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album”, and the title track won “Best Rock Song and Best Rock Performance”.


  • Gary Clark Jr. – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion, programming, engineer
  • Doyle Bramhall II – lute
  • Jon Deas – keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Mike Elizondo – bass, synth bass
  • Alex Peterson – bass
  • Brannen Temple – drums
  • J.J. Johnson – drums
  • Sheila E. – percussion
  • Keyon Harrold – horn
  • Gabe Burch – backing vocals
  • Scooter Weinbtraub – backing vocals
  • Jacob Sciba – backing vocals
  • Gaston Jouany – backing vocals
  • Joseph Holguin – backing vocals
  • Branko Presley – backing vocals
  • Katelyn O’Neal – backing vocals
  • Lazaro Zarate – backing vocals
  • Mikayla Mundy – backing vocals
  • Pam Adams – backing vocals
  • Gabe Burch – engineer
  • Jacob Sciba – engineer
  • Joseph Holguin – engineer
  • Adam Hawkins – engineer
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Clark Jr., except where noted.

  1. This Land – Woody Guthrie
  2. What About Us
  3. I Got My Eyes on You (Locked & Loaded)
  4. I Walk Alone
  5. Feelin’ Like a Million
  6. Gotta Get into Something
  7. Got to Get Up
  8. Feed the Babies
  9. Pearl Cadillac
  10. When I’m Gone
  11. The Guitar Man
  12. Low Down Rolling Stone
  13. The Governor
  14. Don’t Wait ‘till Tomorrow
  15. Dirty Dishes Blues

On September 4, 1990.

On September 4, 1990, “Slash Records” label released “The Neighborhood”, the eighth Los Lobos album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Larry Hirsch, David K. Hidalgo, Cesar J. Rosas, Louie F. Pérez, Jr., Conrad R. Lozano and Steve M. Berlin.


  • David K. Hidalgo- vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, 6-string bass, tiple, accordion, bajo sexto, violine, Hawaiian steel, koto guitar, drums, percussion
  • Cesar J. Rosas- vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bajo-sexto, huanpanguera
  • Louie F. Pérez, Jr.- drums, percussion, guitars, jarana, hidalguer
  • Conrad R. Lozano- vocals, fender precision and 5-string bass, guitarron, upright bass
  • Steve M. Berlin- tenor, baritone and soprano saxophones, organ, clavinet, percussion
  • Jerry Marotta– drums
  • Danny Timms – organ, wurlitzer, piano
  • Alex Acuña- percussion, shekere, hand drums
  • John Hiatt– vocals
  • Jim Keltner- drums, percussion
  • Levon Helm- vocals, mandolin
  • Mitchell Froom- harmonium

Track listing:

All tracks by David K. Hidalgo and Louie F. Pérez, Jr., except where noted.

  1. Down on the Riverbed
  2. Emily
  3. I Walk Alone
  4. Angel Dance
  5. Little John of God
  6. Deep Dark Hole
  7. Georgia Slop – Jimmy McCracklin
  8. I Can’t Understand- Cesar J.Rosas, Willie Dixon
  9. The Giving Tree
  10. Take My Hand
  11. Jenny’s Got a Pony
  12. Be Still
  13. The Neighborhood