Tag Archives: Headknocker

On March 8, 1977.


On March 8, 1977, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled debut studio album by Foreigner. It was recorded in November 1976 at “The Hit Factory” and “Atlantic Recording Studios” in New York, and was produced by John Sinclair, Gary Lyons, Mick Jones and Ian McDonald. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, and 5× Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Lou Gramm– lead vocals, percussion
  • Mick Jones– guitar, backing vocals, keyboards, lead vocals
  • Ian McDonald- guitar, backing vocals, horns, keyboards
  • Al Greenwood– keyboards, synthesizer
  • Ed Gagliardi– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dennis Elliott– drums, backing vocals
  • Ian Lloyd –backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Feels Like the First Time – Mick Jones
  2. Cold as Ice – Mick Jones, Lou Gramm
  3. Starrider – Al Greenwood, Mick Jones
  4. Headknocker – Lou Gramm, Mick Jones
  5. The Damage Is Done – Mick Jones, Lou Gramm
  6. Long, Long Way from Home – Mick Jones, Lou Gramm, Ian McDonald
  7. Woman Oh Woman – Mick Jones
  8. At War with the World – Mick Jones
  9. Fool for You Anyway – Mick Jones
  10. I Need You – Lou Gramm, Mick Jones