Tag Archives: Great Day

On September 15, 2008.

On September 15, 2008, “Reprise” label released “Gift of Screws”, the fifth Lindsey Buckingham album. It was recorded 1995 – 2008 and was produced by Lindsey Buckingham, and Rob Cavallo.


  • Lindsey Buckingham – acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards, bass, percussion, drums, programming, mixing
  • John McVie– bass
  • John Pierce – bass
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Walfredo Reyes – drums
  • Ken Allardyce – engineer
  • Mark Needham – engineer, mixing
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Jeri Heiden – art direction, design
  • Smog Design – design
  • Nick Steinhardt – design
  • Kristen Buckingham – photography
  • Jeff Gros – additional photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Lindsey Buckingham except where noted.

  1. Great Day – Lindsay Buckingham, Will Buckingham
  2. Time Precious Time
  3. Did You Miss Me – Lindsay Buckingham, Kristen Buckingham
  4. Wait for You
  5. Love Runs Deeper – Lindsey Buckingham, Kristen Buckingham
  6. Bel Air Rain
  7. The Right Place to Fade
  8. Gift of Screws
  9. Underground
  10. Treason


On May 5, 1997.


On May 5, 1997, “Parlaphone” label released “Flaming Pie”, the tenth Paul McCartney solo studio album. It was recorded September 1992, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, February 1995 – February 1997, at “Sun Valley” in Idaho; and “The Mill” in Sussex; and was produced by Jeff Lynne, George Martin and Paul McCartney.


  • Paul McCartney– lead and backing vocals, harmony vocal, acoustic, 12 string acoustic, Spanish and electric guitar, bass guitar, double bass, harmonium, drums, piano, percussion,  Hammond organ, knee slap, Fender Rhodes, harpsichord, vibraphone, mellotron, percussion effects, Wurlitzer piano, percussion
  • Jeff Lynne– harmony vocal, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboard, backing vocals, electric spinette harpsichord
  • Steve Miller– lead, harmony and backing vocals, acoustic, rhythm and electric guitar
  • George Martin– orchestration
  • Orchestra ensemble:
    1. David Snell – conductor
    2. Keith Pascoe, Jackie Hartley, Rita Manning, Peter Manning– violins
    3. Christian Kampen, Martin Loveday – cello
    4. Peter Lale, Levine Andrade– viola
    5. Andy Findon – alto flute
    6. Martin Parry, Michael Cox – flutes
    7. Gary Kettel – percussion
    8. Skaila Kanga– harp
    9. Roy Carter– oboe, cor anglais
  • Linda McCartney– backing vocals
  • James McCartney– electric guitar solo
  • Michael Thompson, Richard Bissill, Richard Watkins, John Pigneguy – French horns
  • Kevin Robinson – trumpet
  • Chris ‘Snake’ Davis – saxophone
  • Dave Bishop – saxophone
  • Ringo Starr– drums, backing vocal, additional percussion
  • Orchestra ensemble:
    • David Snell – conductor
    • John Barclay, Andrew Crowley, Mark Bennett – trumpets
    • Richard Edwards, Andy Fawbert – trombones
    • Michael Thompson, Richard Watkins, Nigel Black – horns
    • Marcia Crayford, Adrian Levin, Belinda Bunt, Bernard Patridge, Jackie Hartley, Keith Pascoe, David Woodcock, Roger Garland, Julian Tear, Briony Shaw, Rita Manning, Jeremy Williams, David Ogden, Bogustav Kostecki, Maciej Rakowski, Jonathan Rees – violins
    • Robert Smissen, Stephen Tess, Levine Andrade, Philip Dukes, Ivo Van Der Werff, Graeme Scott – violas
    • Anthony Pleeth, Stephen Orton, Martin Loveday, Robert Bailey – celli
    • Chris Laurence, Robin McGee – double bass
    • Susan Milan – flute
    • David Theodore – oboe
  • Geoff Emerick, Jon Jacobs, Bob Kraushaar– engineers
  • Keith Smith, Frank Farrell – assistant engineers
  • Marc Mann– digital sequencing
  • Geoff Emerick – Orchestralsession engineer
  • Geoff Foster– Orchestral session assistant engineer
  • Geoff Emerick, Jon Jacobs, Peter Cabbin – Orchestral session engineer
  • Paul Hicks– Orchestral session assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney, except where noted.

  1. The Song We Were Singing
  2. The World Tonight
  3. If You Wanna
  4. Somedays
  5. Young Boy
  6. Calico Skies
  7. Flaming Pie
  8. Heaven on a Sunday
  9. Used to Be Bad – Steve Miller, Paul McCartney
  10. Souvenir
  11. Little Willow
  12. Really Love You – Paul McCartney, Richard Starkey
  13. Beautiful Night
  14. Great Day