Tag Archives: All Time What

On January 19, 2018.

On January 19, 2018, “Idlewild” label released “I Like Fun”, the twentieth They Might Be Giants studio album. It was recorded in April 2017, and was produced by Pat Dillett, John Flansburgh and John Linnell.


  • John Flansburgh– vocals, guitars
  • John Linnell– vocals, keyboards, woodwinds
  • Marty Beller– drums, percussion
  • Danny Weinkauf– bass
  • Dan Miller– guitars
  • Curt Ramm – trumpet
  • Chris Anderson – mellotron
  • Pat Dillett– mixing
  • James Yost – engineering
  • UE Nastasi – mastering
  • Paul Sahre– design
  • Joe Hollier – photography

Track listing:

All tracks written by John Flansburgh and John Linnell, except where noted.

  1. Let’s Get This Over With
  2. I Let My Body
  3. All Time What
  4. By the Time You Get This
  5. An Insult to the Fact Checkers
  6. Bluebeard
  7. I Like Fun
  8. Push Back the Hands
  9. This Microphone
  10. The Bright Side
  11. When the Lights Come On
  12. Lake Monsters
  13. McCafferty’s Bib