On January 19, 2018.

On January 19, 2018, “Idlewild” label released “I Like Fun”, the twentieth They Might Be Giants studio album. It was recorded in April 2017, and was produced by Pat Dillett, John Flansburgh and John Linnell.


  • John Flansburgh– vocals, guitars
  • John Linnell– vocals, keyboards, woodwinds
  • Marty Beller– drums, percussion
  • Danny Weinkauf– bass
  • Dan Miller– guitars
  • Curt Ramm – trumpet
  • Chris Anderson – mellotron
  • Pat Dillett– mixing
  • James Yost – engineering
  • UE Nastasi – mastering
  • Paul Sahre– design
  • Joe Hollier – photography

Track listing:

All tracks written by John Flansburgh and John Linnell, except where noted.

  1. Let’s Get This Over With
  2. I Let My Body
  3. All Time What
  4. By the Time You Get This
  5. An Insult to the Fact Checkers
  6. Bluebeard
  7. I Like Fun
  8. Push Back the Hands
  9. This Microphone
  10. The Bright Side
  11. When the Lights Come On
  12. Lake Monsters
  13. McCafferty’s Bib

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.