Tag Archives: A Space in Time

In August 1971.

In August 1971, “Chrysalis” label released “A Space in Time”, the sixthTen Years After studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Wright.


  • Alvin Lee– guitar, vocals, back cover photography
  • Leo Lyons– bass
  • Ric Lee– drums
  • Chick Churchill– keyboards
  • Engineer – Chris Kimsey
  • String arrangement by Del Newman
  • Front cover photograph – Ed Caraeff
  • Executive producer – Chris Wright

Track listing:

All tracks by Alvin Lee except “Uncle Jam”, by Chick Churchill, Alvin Lee, Ric Lee and Leo Lyons.

  1. One of These Days
  2. Here They Come
  3. I’d Love to Change the World
  4. Over the Hill
  5. Baby Won’t You Let Me Rock ‘n’ Roll You
  6. Once There Was a Time
  7. Let the Sky Fall
  8. Hard Monkeys
  9. I’ve Been There Too
  10. Uncle Jam