The O’Jays: Travelin’ at the Speed of Thought

In May 1977, “Philadelphia International Records” label released “Travelin’ at the Speed of Thought”, the eleventh O’Jays (The) album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and was produced by Kenny Gamble, Leon Huff, Gene McFadden, John Whitehead, Victor Carstarphen and Dennis Williams.


  • Eddie Levert, Walter Williams, Sammy Strain – vocals
  • Roland Chambers, Dennis Harris, T.J. Tindall – guitar
  • Dennis Williams – piano
  • Carlton Kent – organ
  • Michael “Sugar Bear” Foreman – bass guitar
  • Charles Collins – drums
  • Larry Washington – congas, bongos
  • MFSB – horns, strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, except where noted.

  1. Travelin’ at the Speed of Thought
  2. We’re All in This Thing Together
  3. So Glad I Got You, Girl
  4. Stand Up
  5. Those Lies (Done Caught Up with You This Time) – John Whitehead, Gene McFadden, Victor Carstarphen
  6. Feelings – Morris Albert
  7. Work on Me
  8. Let’s Spend Some Time Together


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.