Vijay Iyer: Uneasy

On April 9, 2021, “ECM” label released “Uneasy”, album by Vijay Iyer, Linda May Han Oh, and Tyshawn Sorey. It was recorded December 2019, at “Oktaven Audio” in Mount Vernon, New York, and was produced by Manfred Eicher and Vijay Iyer.


  • Vijay Iyer – piano, liner notes
  • Tushawn Sorey – drums
  • Linda May Han Oh – double bass
  • Ryan Streber – engineer
  • Cristoph Stickel – mastering
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Rita Dove – liner notes
  • Edward Berenson – liner notes
  • Woong Chul An – cover photography
  • Craig Marsden – liner photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Vijay Iyer, except where noted.

  1. Children of Flint
  2. Combat Breathing
  3. Night and Day – Cole Porter
  4. Touba – Mike Ladd, Vijay Iyer
  5. Drummer’s Song – Geri Allen
  6. Augury
  7. Configurations
  8. Uneasy
  9. Retrofit
  10. Entrustment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.