Supertramp: Some Things Never Change

On March 24, 1997, “EMI” label released “Some Things Never Change”, the tenth Supertramp album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Ocean Way Recording” in Hollywood, “The Backyard Studio” in Encino, California, and was produced by Fred Mandel and Jack Douglas.


  • Rick Davies – vocals, keyboards, executive producer
  • Mark Hart – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • John Helliwell – saxophones, woodwinds
  • Cliff Hugo – bass
  • Bob Siebenberg – drums
  • Lee Thornburg – trombones, trumpets, backing vocals
  • Carl Verheyen – guitars
  • Tom Walsh – drums, percussion
  • Bob Danziger – kalimbas
  • Karen Lawrence – backing vocals
  • Kim Nail – backing vocals
  • Ian Gardiner, Jay Messina – engineer
  • Ian Gardiner, Mike Scotella – engineer assistant
  • Roy Clark, Brian Hargrove – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Richard Frankel – creative director
  • Dimo Safari – creative art
  • Dennis Keeley – portraits

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Davies, except where noted.

  1. It’s a Hard World
  2. You Win, I Lose
  3. Get Your Act Together
  4. Live to Love You
  5. Some Things Never Change
  6. Listen to Me Please
  7. Sooner or Later – Rick Davies, Mark Hart
  8. Help Me Down That Road
  9. And the Light
  10. Give Me a Chance – Rick Davies, Mark Hart
  11. Where There’s a Will

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.