Toadies: Hell Bellow/Stars Above

On March 20, 2001, “Interscope Records” label released “Hell Below/Stars Above”, the second Toadies studio album. It was recorded in March 2000, at “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf.


  • Vaden Todd Lewis – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Clark Vogeler – lead guitar, piano
  • Lisa Umbarger – bass
  • Mark Reznicek – drums, percussion
  • Elliott Smith – piano 
  • Monique Mizrahi – engineer
  • Andy Wallace – mixing
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Chris Bilheimer – art direction, back cover image
  • f-stop fitzgerald, inc. – cover image (from the book “Pillars of the Almighty”)
  • Marina Chavez – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Vaden Todd Lewis and Clark Vogeler, all music by Vaden Todd Lewis, Clark Vogeler, Lisa Umbarger and Mark Reznicek, except where noted.

  1. Plane Crash
  2. Push the Hand
  3. Little Sin – Vaden Todd Lewis, Mark Reznicek, Clark Vogeler
  4. Motivational
  5. Heel
  6. You’ll Come Down
  7. Pressed Against the Sky
  8. What We Have We Steal
  9. Jigsaw Girl
  10. Sweetness
  11. Hell Below / Stars Above – Vaden Todd Lewis, Mark Reznicek, Clark Vogeler
  12. Doll Skin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.