Muddy Waters: Down on Stovall’s Plantation

In February 1966, “Testament Records” label released “Down on Stovall’s Plantation”, album by Muddy Waters. It was recorded in 1965, at “Stovall’s Plantation” in Coahoma County, Mississippi, and was produced by Pete Welding.


  • Muddy Waters – vocals, guitar
  • Percy Thomas – vocals, guitar
  • Charles Berry – guitar
  • Louis Ford – vocals, mandolin
  • Henry Sims – violin
  • Son Sims Four – ensemble
  • Alan Lomax – recording
  • John Work – recording
  • Ted Williams – photography
  • Pete Welding – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. I Be’s Troubled
  2. Rambling Kid Blues
  3. You Got to Take Sick and Die Some of These Days
  4. Burr Clover Blues
  5. Pearle Mae Blues
  6. Country Blues, No. 1
  7. Why Don’t You Live so God Can Use You?
  8. Rosalie
  9. Country Blues, No. 2
  10. Take a Walk with Me
  11. Joe Turner
  12. You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Dead and Gone
  13. I Be Bound to Write to You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.