Grant Green: Idle Moments

In February 1965, “Blue Note” label released “Idle Moments”, the 16th Grant Green album. It was recorded in November 1963, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Grant Green – guitar
  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
  • Duke Pearson – piano
  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • Bob Cranshaw – double bass
  • Al Harewood – drums

Track listing:

  1. Idle Moments – Duke Pearson
  2. Jean De Fleur – Grant Green
  3. Django – John Lewis
  4. Nomad – Duke Pearson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.