Midnight Oil: Resist

On February 18, 2022, “Sony Music Australia” label released “Resist”, the thirteenth Midnight Oil studio album. It was recorded in 2021, and was produced by Warne Livesey.


  • Peter Garrett – lead vocals
  • Jim Moginie – vocals, guitars, keyboards, additional engineering
  • Martin Rotsey – guitars
  • Bones Hillman – vocals, bass
  • Robert Hirst – vocals, drums
  • Andy Bickers – saxophones
  • Evelyn Finnerty – violin
  • Julian Thompson – cello
  • Kamahl – speech
  • Warne Livesey – additional keyboards, mixing
  • Jim Moginie – additional engineering
  • Chris Allgood, Emily Lazar – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Moginie, except where noted.

  1. Rising Seas
  2. The Barka-Darling River – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  3. Tarkine
  4. At the Time of Writing – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  5. Nobody’s Child – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  6. To the Ends of the Earth
  7. Reef
  8. We Resist
  9. Lost at Sea – Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie
  10. Undercover – Peter Garrett
  11. We Are Not Afraid – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  12. Last Frontier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.