The Boxer Rebellion: The Cold Still

On February 7, 2011, “Absentee Recordings” label released “The Cold Still”, the third Boxer Rebellion (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Real World Studios”, and was produced by Ethan Johns.


  • Nathan Nicholson – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Andrew Smith – guitar
  • Adam Harrison – bass guitar
  • Piers Hewitt – drums
  • Dom Monks – engineer
  • Andy Kitchen – engineer assistant
  • Ethan Johns – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jonas Valtysson – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Nathan Nicholson, Andrew Smith, Adam Harrison and Piers Hewitt.

  1. No Harm
  2. Step out of the Car
  3. Locked in the Basement
  4. Cause for Alarm
  5. Caught by the Light
  6. Organ Song
  7. Memo
  8. Both Sides are Even
  9. The Runner
  10. Doubt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.