Ted Curson: Jubilant Power

In December 1976, “Inner City” label released “Jubilant Power”, the eleventh Ted Curson album. It was recorded in October 1976, the live recordings were made at “Rittenhouse Square” in Philadelphia and the studio recordings were made at “Downtown Sound Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Irv Kratka.


  • Ted Curson – trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet, cowbells
  • Chris Woods – flute, alto saxophone
  • Nick Brignola – baritone saxophone, saxello
  • Andy LaVerne – piano 
  • Jim McNeely – piano
  • David Friesen – bass
  • Steve McCall -drums
  • Bob Merigliano – drums
  • Sam Jacobs – congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Curson.

  1. Reava’s Waltz
  2. Ted’s Tempo
  3. Song of the Lonely
  4. Airi’s Tune
  5. Searchin’ for the Blues
  6. Marjo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.