Fanny: Same

In December 1970, “Reprise” label released the self-titled, debut Fanny album. It was recorded in 1970, at “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Richard Perry.


  • June Millington – vocals, guitar
  • Nickey Barclay – vocals, piano, organ
  • Jean Millington – vocals, bass
  • Alice de Buhr – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Richard Moore – engineer
  • Don Lewis – photography
  • Roy Silver – associate producer

Track listing:

  1. Come and Hold Me – June Millington, Jean Millington
  2. I Just Realized – Nickey Barclay, June Millington
  3. Candlelighter Man – June Millington, Jean Millington
  4. Conversation with a Cop – Nickey Barclay
  5. Badge – Eric Clapton, George Harrison
  6. Changing Horses – Nickey Barclay
  7. Bitter Wine – Nickey Barclay
  8. Take a Message to the Captain – Nickey Barclay
  9. It Takes a Lot of Good Lovin’ – Alvertis Isbell, Booker T. Jones
  10. Shade Me – Nickey Barclay
  11. Seven Roads – June Millington, Jean Millington, Alice de Buhr

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.