Poco: Running Horse

On November 18, 2002, “Drifter’s Church” label released “Running Horse”, the eighteenth Poco studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Rusty Young and Mike Clute.


  • Paul Cotton – lead and backing vocals, electric lead guitar, acoustic rhythm guitar
  • Rusty Young – lead and backing vocals, lap steel guitar, pedal steel guitar electric rhythm guitar, acoustic rhythm guitar, banjo, dobro
  • Jack Sundrud – lead and backing vocals, bass
  • George Grantham – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Tony Harrell – keyboards
  • Craig Fuller – acoustic guitar, harmony and backing vocals
  • Bill Lloyd – additional guitar
  • John Cowan – backing vocals
  • Mike Clute – engineer, mixing
  • Jack Sundrud – engineer, collage design
  • Pete Misines – assistant engineer
  • Eric Walker – design, layout
  • Georgina Rosenbaum – cover artwork
  • Jonathan Rosenbaum – cover artwork
  • Mary Frances Brennan – photography

Track listing:

  1. One Tear at a Time – Rusty Young
  2. Every Time I Hear That Train – Paul Cotton
  3. If Your Heart Needs a Hand – Rusty Young
  4. Never Loved… Never Hurt Like This – Jack Sundrud
  5. Forever – Rusty Young
  6. Never Get Enough – Jack Sundrud, Craig Bickhardt, David James
  7. If You Can’t Stand to Lose – Rusty Young, John Cowan
  8. I Can Only Imagine – Paul Cotton
  9. Shake It – Jack Sundrud
  10. That’s What Love is all About – Rusty Young, Craig Fuller
  11. Running Horse – Paul Cotton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.