Charles Lloyd: Moon Man

In November 1970, “Kapp” label released “Moon Man”, the 14th Charles Lloyd album. It was recorded in July 1970, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Charles Lloyd.


  • Charles Lloyd – vocals, tenor saxophone, flute, theremin
  • Ned Doheny – vocals, guitar
  • Michael Cohen – keyboards
  • Kenneth “Ken” Jenkins – bass
  • James Zitro – drums
  • Bob Jenkins – vocals
  • Henry Lewy – engineer
  • Eric Sherman – design concept
  • John C. LePrevost – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Charles Lloyd except where noted.

  1. Moonman I
  2. I Don’t Care What You Tell Me
  3. Sermon – additional lyrics by Bob Jenkins
  4. Sweet Juvenia
  5. Heavy Karma – James Zitro
  6. Hejira: Prayer / Exile / Journey / Hurrikit / Forever
  7. Ship
  8. Moonman II
  9. Crank Dat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.